Clergy of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh

Home » All Departments » Clergy Succession Lists » Clergy of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh


  • Author(s)
  • Editor(s)
    D.W.T. Crooks
  • Publication Date
    May 2008
  • Publisher
    Ulster Historical Foundation
  • Format
  • ISBN
  • Page Count
  • Dimensions
    250mm x 165mm
  • Product Tag(s)

Product Description

This book is the fruit of Canon J.B. Leslie'€™s research on the Clerical Succession Lists of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh from earliest times. It has been transcribed from his unpublished manuscripts in the Representative Church Body Library in Dublin and updated to include all clergy since the 1930s.

This volume should prove to be of immense value to local and family historians alike, as well as being an indispensible research tool for the study of Irish ecclesiastical history.

The Clergy of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh includes:
- Details of 3,000 clergy with genealogical notes
- Photographs of all the churches in use as well as several others
- Brief histories of the Dioceses of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh, and notes on the history of some parishes.

D.W.T. Crooks

Canon David Crooks is rector of Taughboyne in the Diocese of Derry and Raphoe and is the compiler and editor of several volumes of the revised clergy succession lists for the Church of Ireland, which the Foundation has published since 1993, starting with Clergy of Connor, including:

Clergy of Derry and Raphoe, 1999; Clergy of Clogher, 2006 (with Tom Moore); Clergy of Kilmore, Elphin and Ardagh, 2008; Clergy of Tuam, Killala and Achonry, 2008; Clergy of Killaloe, Kilfenora, Clonfert and Kilmacduagh, 2010; and Clergy of Cashel and Emly, and Leighlin, 2012 (with Iain Knox).

Product in stock
Loading Updating cart...
Our Price: £50.00

Shopping Cart