Clergy of Derry and Raphoe

Home » All Departments » Clergy of Derry and Raphoe

Product Description

The United Dioceses of Derry and Raphoe are almost coterminous with the modern counties of Derry and Donegal; they were united in 1834 and since then have been administered by one Bishop.

The Clergy of Derry and Raphoe is the third in the series of modern revisions of Canon J B Leslie's pioneering work on clergy succession lists for the dioceses of the Church of Ireland. Canon Leslie's list for Derry was publised in 1937 and for Raphoe in 1940; the present book brings the lists as far as 1999 and incorporates much information which has come to light since the earlier lists were published.

Also included are short parish histories with photographs of the churches. Facsimle reproductions of Canon Leslie's earlier volumes are included thus providing the reader with a book of reference on the clergy of the United Dioceses reaching back to earlier times. Generations to come will be indebted to Canons Frederick W Fawcett and David W T Crooks, both active clergymen in the Diocese for providing an indispensable book of reference.

Product in stock
Loading Updating cart...
Our Price: £40.00

Shopping Cart